A Guide To The Iconic Rugby Stadiums of the Six Nations

A Guide To The Iconic Rugby Stadiums of the Six Nations

The Six Nations Championship, Europe's premier rugby tournament, is renowned for its electrifying atmosphere and fierce competition. At the heart of this spectacle are the iconic stadiums that serve as the battlegrounds for rugby's titans. From the historic venues steeped in tradition to the modern arenas pulsating with energy, each stadium adds its own unique flavor to the tournament.

Twickenham Stadium (London, England)
Built: 1907
Capacity: Approximately 82,000
Location: 200 Whitton Rd, Twickenham TW2 7BA

Principality Stadium (Cardiff, Wales)
Built: 1999
Capacity: Approximately 74,500
Location: Westgate St, Cardiff CF10 1NS

Aviva Stadium (Dublin, Ireland)
Built: 2010
Capacity: Approximately 51,700
Location: Lansdowne Rd, Dublin 4, Ireland

Stade de France (Saint-Denis, France)
Built: 1998
Capacity: Approximately 81,300
Location: 93200 Saint-Denis, France

Murrayfield Stadium (Edinburgh, Scotland)
Built: 1925
Capacity: Approximately 67,000
Location: Roseburn St, Edinburgh EH12 5PJ

Stadio Olimpico (Rome, Italy)
Built: 1937 (renovated in 2008)
Capacity: Approximately 73,000
Location: Viale dei Gladiatori, 2, 00135 Roma RM, Italy

Whether it's the deafening roar of Twickenham or the passionate chants of the Principality Stadium, the Six Nations stadiums offer an unparalleled experience for players and fans alike, ensuring that the tournament remains a highlight of the rugby calendar for years to come.

Back to blog